Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Where Trust Lies by Janette Oke & Laurel Oke Logan Book Review

Where Trust Lies 
by Janette Oke & Laurel Oke Logan

First of all, let me just begin by saying what a huge fan of Janette Oke I am! For certain she is one of my most favorite writers, ever. So I was super excited when I found out that she wrote another book with her daughter, Laurel Oke Logan. So let's get into this amazing book!

Let me just say, the cover is beautiful! The background is stunning, and sets the mood for this book. Where Trust Lies is the second in the Return to the Canadian West series and did not disappoint in the continuing Canadian West series.

Elizabeth returns to her family after being a teacher in the Canadian West in this continued story. As she hopes that things will be the same with her family, being away for so long has strained the relationships of the Thatcher family. And with returning to her family, brought feelings that she left in the West for Canadian Mountie Jarrick. Finding her faith and overcoming obstacles, Elizabeth finds her way back to what really matters in life.

Very good read in my opinion! Janette Oke and Laurel Oke Logan did it again with another wonderful book!

*Thank you to Bethany House for providing me a copy of  Beyond All Dreams for reviewing purposes. The review is my opinion only.

No comments:

Post a Comment